BYOC Nov 2016

Every month, the first Friday of the month is BYOC at The Lilypad. BYOC means Build Your Own Collab (Collaboration). There’s a great selection of different products and because each designer is using the same color palette, it all matches together! And of course, there’s a sale with it.

tlp-novbyoc16-ad

I made 2 pages using the BYOC collab this month. The first one, when I saw the wordstrips by Kim Jensen, I knew I needed to celebrate some right here, right now traits:

2016-matthew-traits

I used Pink Reptile Designs Gratitude Alpha Kim Jensen Pieces of You Words Sabrina Dupre Designs Gather Papers

I love how they combine together seamlessly. When I saw the Video Game Elements and Papers by Kristin Aagard, I couldn’t resist!

2014-trailer-couch-gaming

It took me too long to find the bottom photo, and I thought I had an identical version of the top photo, just older kids, and a few different ones. Sigh. I need to finish labeling my photos and getting organized now that we are moved, and settled.

What are you scrapping this weekend? Do you like collabs?

This entry was posted in scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

