Document Your December

Oh December. I have a love hate relationship with you. I love the enjoyment of family. The unique experiences that are available. The focus on time together. But I hate the running running running. And while I love the Christmas decorations and music, come January 1 I am done with it all.

This plays into my documenting of the holidays. Often, I don’t get December scrapped during December, so it ends up waiting until sometime after Halloween when I feel in the Christmas-y mood again. This week The Lilypad is releasing their Document Your December series. Similar to BYOC, it’s a beautiful hodge podge of papers, elements and other pieces to create a cohesive December album. I scrapped a bunch while it. I love the teal and pink and red combo! Classic Christmas, but it also feels new! Here’s my pages:

_prev

I especially enjoyed making the advent event calendar! I’m printing it off, and posting it up with a black sharpie. That way we can mark off the things as we enjoy them.

Here’s the sale info!

dyd16_ad

This entry was posted in scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

