Nightshift

I can’t wait for Nick to be off nights. It’s happening. It’s close – January. I know I’ll miss the quiet nights when I scrap after the boy goes to bed. But how much nicer to not lose so much time to sleep during the day for him! How much nicer to be on a more normal schedule! How wonderful to not have to wait until he has spent half his day off sleeping to recover.

Until then, I’ll treasure the quiet nights when Matthew goes to bed early, and it’s just me and the dog.

This entry was posted in random musing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

