Your Why

As the year comes to a close, my thoughts naturally turn towards plans for next year. There are always so many projects available how to choose what I want to do?

untitled-1

That comes back to my “Why”. When I was in the corporate environment, we always talked about getting a buy in from our team members. If they didn’t buy in to what we were doing, they wouldn’t be on board. If they weren’t on board, it would be hard to create good habits, or get good quality. If there was no buy in, there was no reason to meet the metrics requires. How to get buy in? Find the why that resonates with them.

I find that scrapbooking is the same. The why dictates the style, the projects, the desire to spend time on my hobby.  My why is To preserve our Family History through words and photos. My why is the reason I add journaling to my pages. My why makes it easy to do so.

Whys can be anything. Maybe it’s to be able to easily admire your photos in  a book. Maybe it’s to share the photos with other people. Maybe it’s the art process that brings you joy. I’ve found once you have the “Why” the rest follows more easily. And if you don’t have a why for scrapbooking? Then maybe it’s time to take a break.

This entry was posted in scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

